The Constitution

1. Name: The Association shall be called The Ayrshire Masonic Burns Association.
2. Aims: The Aims of the Association shall be:
a) To further the interest and promote the life and work of Robert Burns and the principles of Freemasonry.
b) To encourage each member to actively learn about the life of Robert Burns.
c) To create funds to enable the Association to implement sections 2a & 2b of the constitution.
3. Subscriptions: Each member will pay an annual subscription, payable on or before the A.G.M.
4. A.G.M: The Annual General meeting will be held on the first Saturday in June.
5. Committee: The Committee shall consist of a President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer and 3 members elected annually. The Secretary and the Treasurer shall be elected for a term of 3 years.
6. Changes to Constitution: Any changes to the constitution must be submitted in writing to the Secretary by the 31st May annually.


Home | Meetings | Constitution | Burns Supper | Quoiting | Past Presidents | Charity
Sponsored Walk | Annual Outing | Links | Contacts


Colin McCormick
Gavin H. Barrie
John Shirkie

Site Programming, Design and Maintenance by Colin McCormick

All enquiries and correspondence should be sent to the

All material at this site, including all graphics, photos, content, HTML and JAVASCRIPT are
Copyright of The Ayrshire Masonic Burns Association.
Under no circumstances may any content of this site be used without permission of